Legislative Town Hall

Primary tabs

On Tuesday, May 23 at 6:30 PMĀ in the Riverside Room, the Gallia County Chamber of Commerce and the Bossard Memorial Library will host the 2017 Gallia County Chamber Legislative Town Hall event. Doors will open at 6:00 PM.

Organized to connect YOUĀ with your local, state, and national leaders, this year theĀ event will be in the Town Hall format. We encourage you to attend and ask questions regarding any issues that concern you.Ā 

So that everyone who wants to has a chance to participate, those with questions will be handed cards to fill out with their question/questions. These cards will then be given to the moderator who will direct the question/questions to the appropriate official.

If you would like to send your question/questions in prior to Tuesday, please e-mail them to Elisha Orsbon.

Scheduled to attend as of May 18 are:

Todd Shelton, Representative for U.S. Senator Rob Portman

Jeanne Wilson, Representative for U.S. Senator Sherrod Brown

Juli Stephens, Representative for U.S. Congressman Bill Johnson

Taylor Stepp, Representative for Ohio State Representative Ryan Smith

Gallia County Commission President Harold Montgomery

Gallipolis City Commission President Tony Gallagher.

This event is sponsored by AT & T and is free and open to the public.

Although not required, the Chamber would appreciate anĀ RSVP via e-mail or by calling 740.446.0596.

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 -
6:30pm to 8:30pm
Event category: